The Sauvignon Blanc SA committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting. The current committee members are:

RJ Botha (Chairperson)
Kleine Zalze Wine Estate

Thys Louw (Vice-Chairperson)
Diemersdal Estate

Dr Carien Coetzee
Basic Wine

JD Pretorius
Warwick Wine Estate

Lukas Wentzel
Groote Post Vineyards

CP Conradie 
Conradie Penhill Artisanal Wines

Rudger van Wyk
Stark-Condé Wines

Elunda Basson


Follow us

CALLING ALL WINEMAKERS: ENTER SAUVIGNON BLANC SOUTH AFRICA'S FNB TOP 10 COMPETITIONWhile South African Sauvignon Blanc performs excellently locally and internationally, producers can now show their mettle in Sauvignon Blanc South Africa's annual FNB Top 10 competition.Entries open Monday 15 July 2024 for this exclusive competition which is presented for the 18th time by the cultivar group Sauvignon Blanc South Africa in partnership with valued titlFNBartner FNB and platinuEver Solutions SAlutions SA.A distinguished panel of leading wine experts, led by the Cape Wine Master Dr Winifred Bowman, will convene from Tuesday 27 August to Thursday 29 August 2024 at Uitkyk Estate in Stellenbosch to identify the country's best Sauvignon Blanc wines.Joining Dr Bowman on the panel are Johann Fourie, heaBenguela Covef Benguela Cove; winemaker MDe Grendel Wine and Restaurant and Restaurant; Mahalia Kotjane, owner-winemaker of Three Quarter Wines; Dr Carien Coetzee, oenologist from Basic Wine; as well as two protégés, NompumeHartenberg Wine Estateerg Wine Estate anNeil Ellis Wineseil Ellis Wines.Twenty finalists will be announced in September, after which the ten winners will be revealed in October at the prestigious FNB Sauvignon Blanc SA Top 10 awards event. How to enter • Producers can enter online at • The entry fee per wine is R1500 for members and R2000 for non-members.• The deadline for entries is Tuesday 13 August 2024, with late entries at an increased fee, accepted until Tuesday 20 August 2024.Read full press release on our website - #wineW#southafricane #SouthAfrica ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook